RSS Feed

The end and a new beginning (more or less)

Posted on

So that is all that’s left of the tempest cardigan:

Well that and the buttons, I don’t have a good picture of the tangled yoke cardigan yet but there will be one.

I find frogging, and untangling yarn for that matter, deeply relaxing and quit like the frogging-in-progress-look of yarn. Too bad the knitting/crocheting is always a lot more work then the frogging.

On a more productive note; my parasol is coming along nicely:

I’m now in the 3rd of 6 (planned) chart. It’s nearly big enough to knit in the round on the whole cable, at the moment it’s a little awkward to magic loop the thing.
Sometimes I have the feeling my designs are a little too complicated to knit. This one has a lot of real lace (no non-patternd rounds), but I really like the look of the patterns I’m using. And even though it is real lace and I have to look at the chart for every round it’s still easy and intuitive to knit.
Next thing for this project is to find a cheap but not to flimsy umbrella that has a nice black handle.

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

