RSS Feed

Green and leaves but not together

After spinning two of my mini-fibre braids I started on something bigger 🙂

It’s a lovely braid from Drachenwolle, in the colourway Apfel (apple). I bought the fibre nearly two years ago for my spinning wheel but never got the hang of spinning it as fine as I wanted it. But with the spindle it’s working fine (so far).

With my parasol I’m at that point where I thought “hey I knitted already a good bit of that shawl I must be already across the half way point”.
But NO, after a late night midway blocking session, I have 28cm of the needed 60cm.

You can already see the tiny leaves, the larger ones as a band and the water between the leaves.
Now I just need to finished knitting those other 32cm and the boarder.
And if I want to finish it in time for dissertation deadline of the Nerd Wars, the shawl needs to be finished by the end of the year.

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

