RSS Feed

Swatching

Posted on

The really annoying part of designing and knitting my own patterns: I can’t blame anyone else then myself for stupid mistakes in the pattern.
Yesterday I found a math error (switched two numbers in my notes!) and thanks to that I had to frog, recalculate part of my shawl, made a new chart and swatch that chart.

Foto am 05-12-2012 um 19.41

It’s a play on a classic estonian waterlily with a mesh background.
It’d the last chart before the boarder. I only need 10cm more in the shawl to fit my umbrella.

But before I can finish the shawl I really need a new skein of yarn, my second one is running low:

Foto am 05-12-2012 um 20.06

And I thought I would need less then two skeins. Will be quite heavy now, hope I works as a parasol!

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

2 responses »

  1. I love the Estonian waterlily in the mesh background!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

