RSS Feed

Slippers

Posted on

Last time my mother visited me she noticed my fresh press felted slippers and instandly liked them. So for he christmas gift this year I knitted and felted her a pair too.

They knit up really fast and look really sloppy and big before felting:

The advent calender next to it is from my mother and the size of a postcard.

But after only one cycle in my front loader the cascade 220 is felted to the right size and I even had to stretch it a bit to fit me.

As my mother didn’t want the strap for the slippers (“too girly”) I needle felted a few swirls onto the front:

It’s good that I have such a huge stash of green yarns and fibres as the love for green seems to be genetic 🙂

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

