RSS Feed

Bowties and sweater

Posted on

I’m I’m not a very good blogger. Mainly I forget to write something for 2 or 3 weeks and then feel strange coming back to the blog.
But I got two projects I’m really exited about.

First my third Doctor Who inspired shawl.
This time with a bowtie and a TARDIS cables running up the sides and a beaded constellation of Kasterborous in the middle.

shawl

Not really a lot to see in the sample as yet, but I only started yesterday with the gorgeous yarn from Sheepy Times Knit in the colourway Bowties are Cool.

tardis

And the second project, which will take more time then the shawl, is my first sweater design.
It’s a top-down, seamless construction with a lace and cable panel running down one side.

Pulli

And of cause as it’s just getting into the cold part of autumn I’m knitting in cotton yarn.

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

