RSS Feed

Comic books and knitting

*dusting a bit* Gosh I haven’t blogged in a long time.

Live got in the way of social media, but never in the way of knitting and designing.

My newest obsession with designing are with comic book inspired knits. Well, superhero comic books to be precise, as my fairy tale knits were inspired by the comic series Fables.

Thanks to brain storming with a friend on twitter I have more then enough ideas for two collections, with everything from cowls and shawls, to garments.

And I already finished three prototypes!

The first one is for a Spider-Man inspired shawl, this is a matching piece to my Itsy Bitsy Spider and A Big One knee highs.
null

The next one is Captain America inspired and will be a Mystery KAL, so psssst no pics 🙂
But there will be texture, lace, colourwork (well stripes and slipped stitches, and only if you want it), and fun.

And the third are fresh from the needles, some fingerless gloves matching the armor from Lady Sif.
null
I developed an obession with that vertical braid you can see on the mittens. They are a really cool feature and easiert to work then you may think, I even made a ilittle tutorial for the mittens.

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

