RSS Feed

All tangled up, or not!

If you’re ever wondered, why I don’t go insane when working my Das Waldhaus socks? I use a similar technic with my current design. It is like so many lately inspired my comic books, the panels to be precise.

I just push all contrast colours in the sock. So when working, I knit continental style with my main colour and when I come to a stitch that needs to be worked in contrast colour I just pull up the yarn a bit and throw the stitch.

All tangled up

This way no tangling up of main and contrast colours. Even tho the contrast colours build up a nest you only need the lenghth of 1 stitch untangled, something that is achieved while pulling up the yarn for knitting that stitch.

Here the finished socks, fresh from the needles and I even woven in the ends. Yes I don’t always weave them in with socks …

Comic book panel socks

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

