RSS Feed

Polka Dots

Posted on

This was the firts dress I made on my sewing maschine. The firts thing ever was a similar skirt to the one on the dress from the same fabric even.
The pattern is Vouge 8766 and if I ever choose the other skirt option and add sleeves, I could work up my own version of the winning dress from the first season final of the Great British Sewing Bee.

IMG_0518

The fit isn’t perfect, but then I have a tendencie to over criticises garments and accessories I made myself.

I changed the skirt a bit, as a full circle is just to much, so 80cm less in the bottum circle. And I shorten it to end just around my knees.

IMG_0525

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

