RSS Feed

7 days – 7 things. “Wether you like it or not!”

Posted on

The quote in the header is a quote from the sixth Doctor from Doctor Who. One of my favourite Doctors.

7 days - 7 things 6

– Bread, I would really love to have the smell of freshly baked bread in a bottle. But then, I love the taste as well, so I just make more of those.

– Swatched a stitch pattern, I won’t use for the project in mind. See this post, about it.

– Swatches another stich pattern and this one does work :). Not sure if I’ll work the nupps in my prototype or switch them to beads. But the pattern will have both options, for those who love or hate nupps!

– Just in time for spring I made some fingerless mitten. It’s a very simplistic but effected design. This time I was inspired by Black Bolt, King of the Inhumans. His costume/everyday wear (honestly they walk around in strange costumd everyday in Attila) is mostly black with those silvery-blue bolts, as I have that long standing battle with colourwork I opted for bolts in lace.

– Started a scarf matching my new macbook. Ok not intentional, but I like the silver of the yarn so I nneded a project for it.

– Worked on my She-Hulk socks. It’s always so nice to be at the heel, with either 2AAT or singel socks, halfway finished!

– And started the shawl for which I needed all those green swatches. Already finished with the set-up and now onwards with the main pattern. Decided to use beads rather then nupps, had enough nupps in the swatch.

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

