RSS Feed

7 Days – 7 Things 12

Posted on

12 Collage– Swatched. I bought a lovely skein of green (suprise) yarn at the Berlin knits yarnfestival for a Ridler inspired cowl. So before winding the yarn, I may need to perfect the pattern 🙂

– Well, winded the yarn anyway, there is just something so relaxing about winding yarn per hand.

– The border on the Forst shawl is moving along. Already reached the middle, only the other half to go.

– The She-Hulk socks are finsihed, for real this time, well I need to weave in the ends and wash them, but finished!

– Sketched another shawl. Only problem, that one time you actually need a knitted on boarder, all ideas and stiches you like are worked in the other directions. So on the back burner and looking for the perfect edging.

– Started a hat. Not that I usually wear hats, or that one needs a hat with summer just around the corner, but hey.

– With Secret Wars now in full swing, I started to read a lot more comics then I did the last year. So far really enjoying A-Force, an all female Avengers version, still a fan of Ms. Marvel and Captain Marvel, and thanks to all those scene pcitures I see I’m working my way through Deadpool (again).

About Atalante

Knitter, sewer, spinner. Way to many comic books, yarn and Doctor Who DVDs at home to call it healthy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

